MIA…but back!

Standard

Whew!

Sorry!!  It has been forever!  I am not so great with keeping up with things but plan to be better!

Where have I been?  The life of a hockey mom and basketball coach wife means not a lot of time to myself!

I have recently completed a 12 week challenge with a local gym Little Sweatshop and the wrap up is on Sunday.  No weight lost but 4 inches.  I am happy with that!

I am in between programs right now as Bikini Body Mommy Challenge ended April 2nd and 4.0 starts on May 4th.  So I have been filling workouts with different ones.  I have to be honest, I like the structure and accountability of a set program.  But I am still working my butt off!

febb4andafter.jpg

Not a lot of change, but a little is better than none!

I have also been in muffin mode!  I have a freezer full of frozen banana and blueberries so bring on muffins for the kids lunches and snacks.

I found 2 fabulous recipes on Ambitious Kitchen and they are now my go to!  I used liquid coconut oil instead of olive oil and cut the honey back in the blueberry ones, and they are FANTASTIC!

026

Here is the link for the recipe:

http://www.ambitiouskitchen.com/2015/01/healthy-blueberry-zucchini-muffins/

Anyways…I will try to keep more up to date!

Cheers and enjoy the sun!

Leave a Reply

