LOVE New Recipes!!

Standard

Chicken…what to do.

I picked up some chicken breasts tonight and thought about making Moroccan Chicken, but forgot the rest of the ingredients.

Hopped onto one of the boards that I have on Pinterest and found this fantastic recipe!

Honey Lime Chicken Skewers

6 TBSP soy sauce

4 TBSP honey

2 TBSP oil

juice of 2 limes

2 garlic cloves

1-2 tsp sriracha

5 chicken breasts

http://theartofcomfortbaking.blogspot.ca/2012/10/honey-lime-chicken-skewers.html

I decided to just do full chicken breasts and grill them on the bbq.

I doubled up the marinade, place the chicken in a ziploc bag for an hour, and then brushed the marinade while grilling.

003

Honey Lime Chicken Marinade

I poured the left over marinade over quinoa and I reheated and peppers I had steamed.

SOOOOO GOOD!  Everyone cleaned their plates!

005

The rest of the fam finished the meal off with a pear crisp and I ate these “Ice Cream Pizza” Bites.

004

Mmmmm….pear crisp!

The “Ice Cream” Pizza Bites were inspired by a recipe from Oh She Glows.

The base was gluten free rice krispies, honey, cocoa, and coconut oil.  You press them into a pizza pan (or silicone mould) and put them in the freezer.  Then you place 4 frozen bananas a 1 TBSP sunflower butter in the vitamix and blend until soft serve consistency.  Put that in the freezer.  And then I topped it with a bit of pear juice, protein powder (I use Arbonne Essentials Vanilla) and water as I need a protein serving to finish off my meals for the day.   They were small, so I had 2!  😉

006

Have you tried anything new lately??

Leave a Reply

